Need some input for a book

Discussion in 'In the Media' started by Ikebana, Oct 30, 2005.

1. Ikebana

Ikebana New Member

First of all hello to everybody in the forum, I am a European writer -so I apologize for my poor English and I hope you could forgive me for wasting your patience- who are about to write a new book about an interracial romance and I am interested in focusing on the particular subject of the difference in the cultural background, traditions and ethics.

As a preliminary work I am reading -passionately I must said- about the interracial passion and the hard time some couples had been enduring to share two different system of values and cultural background. All your items will be extremely welcome. Personally and for particular reasons I would like to have the answers to these four questions:

1) What's the trait that attracted you the most in your partner (I mean, his or her voice, the style, the smile...)

2) In the black and white relationships particularly, what are the kind of women/men who attracts you and why? I mean, if you are attracted to mature women, why is the reason of your attraction?

3) What are and how do you avoid or resolve the cultural conflicts in the couple?

4) What have you learned (tolerance, respect, a more open minded global vision of the world) through your interracial experience?

Thanks for reading

2. fly girl

fly girl Well-Known Member

He was a good, decent man. He wasnt into the bars, drinking, etc. He was serious about God and living a rightous life.

I do have a soft spot for black muslim men. I have a beard fettish first off, so a beautiful black man with a beard will turn my head every time. But, also, I like that they dont drink and live a disciplined life.

I think part of the attraction was living with an alcoholic for awhile. I have no patience for substance abusers of any kind. Not only will they wreck their lives, they will wreck yours if you allow them in.